Off The Rabbit Alley!

I missed a blogging session last night. I was feeling icky and just unwell for some reason. All I wanted was to curl under my blanket, lock the door, and just hide. I thought about writing from my mobile phone, but as luck would have it, my wordpress mobile application went haywire on me and I wasn’t able to open the application. Thus, my absence last night.

I still felt a bit icky this morning when I woke up. I went to work feeling like a zombie. The thought to skip work occurred to me but knowing that I only got 3 more workdays left, I didn’t want to waste any time from hanging out with my coworkers. They were/are the ones who has made it bearable until now.

 

As the day went on, I felt better little by little. I laughed, joked around, did some lame work with lots of giggles with them. And now as I sit here thinking about the day when I no longer need to be trapped in a cubicle, I miss them already.

Sometimes we underestimate the strength coworkers give us. We sometimes see them as merely coworkers, not as real friends. I do admit that most of them most likely wouldn’t be my friends had we not be working in the same office space. But being in the same place everyday, dealing with the same issues and all those stuffs kinda build that sense of camaraderie.

Coworkers may not be your best friends. They may not be the ones you hang out with every weekend, maybe because you think you’d see them again tomorrow anyway. But they are your friends. They are the people you confide to when you had a terrible meeting with the boss, and they’re the ones who cheer you up again to get your mind off of that damn frustrating project you’re working on. They’re the ones I will miss.

Okay, trying not to be all mushy, I know I’ll see them around, it’s not like we won’t be hanging out anymore. I’m simply taking a minute to give them the credits they deserve. After all, they’re the ones who has kept me sane this past year. Cheers, Gang Kelinci!

 

 

~ by CuppySkully on February 24, 2011.

8 Responses to “Off The Rabbit Alley!”

  1. This almost makes me miss working in a crowded call center office with cubicles. Almost.

  2. I really liked this. So interesting and touching. It’s real life.

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by kshawnedgar, Amelia Chai. Amelia Chai said: Off The Rabbit Alley! http://wp.me/p1jT0H-4Q […]

  4. i lup u too, amel.. Thx for the whole 1 year in this damn cubicle.. Wkwkwk

Leave a comment