It’s Been a While, While The Dogs Made It All Worthwhile..

Whooaaa….any of you miss me much?

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?? Let’s see what have we missed since my last appearance in the blogesphere..

1.  I had my birthday! Yaayy…I’m twenty-eight years young!

2.  Moshi has been losing weight. I’m a proud mama when I say that my boy now has a definite waist line.

3.  My dad let me use his old laptop. It’s not new, but it has a big wide screen…an upgrade from my old small 10-inch screen notebook.

4.  Had more than my shares of arguments with mom. Well..what else is new??

lalalala….. Out of all the things happened big or small, I’m happy to say that there’s one thing I’m most happy about. My friends and I started this fundraising, called The Pawsquad Project to benefit the dogs at this shelter we frequently go to. Through this project we’re selling bags to help generate some money so we can pay for these spay procedures we want to do. So far, we’ve raised quite a pretty good amount of dough. I’m happy. Oh, we take paypal too, btw. *shamelessplug*

So, here’s another pointless rambling that I’ve rambled over and over again. I’ve been having so much fun doing this I’m-not-getting-paid-a-single-dime-over-this-kinda-work doggy thing, I wish I can do this for a living. This, or baking cupcakes. Maybe both. I know it’s called non-profit for that reason and I do feel a tad bit guilty for wishing to have this as a main-primary-paying job, but a girl can dream, right?

But when I look back of all these years I’ve been doing this, I’ve gain so much more than what any amount of currency can measure. I’ve found my human best friends through the dogs, I’ve gained knowledge and compassion, I’ve learned many things, met new people from all walks of life – housewives, college students, company owners, socialites, struggling labors – whose similarities may only be that we have the same passion for animal rights.

It’s that feeling that you cant really put into words when you know you’ve actually done something good, something that literally affect another life in a good way, making that one life be better. When it’s still a far-fetch idea to most people to change the world, I’ve learned that giving one meal to a single life can make the same difference and feel just as great. Anyone who has had a pet one time in their lives know that there’s something about how their whiskers tickle your face and how their eyes zoom on you, and you know those are the best way anyone can say thank you.

I guess, the dogs may not pay for my life..but they make it whole. And I’ve seen a lot of rich people whose lives are nothing but empty shells.

This is what we call Living!
~ by CuppySkully on March 30, 2011.

10 Responses to “It’s Been a While, While The Dogs Made It All Worthwhile..”

  1. 😮 😮 😮 😮
    Itu PIPI!!!!

  2. nggak sopaaaannnn!! kami cantikkk!

  3. PIPI!!!!!!!!!!

  4. huhuhuhuhuhu

  5. Recently I wrote a blog entry offering a leftist critique of the ideology of “Green” environmentalism, deep ecology, eco-feminism, and lifestyle politics in general (veganism, “dumpster diving,” “buying organic,” “locavorism,” etc.). I’d be interested to hear your thoughts on the matter and any responses you might have to its criticisms.

  6. Awesome! Missed you! And Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

 
