Published From Under A White Blanket

Okay, first post using a wordpress mobile application. I gotta say it’s kinda nice typing under my fluffy blanket. Makes me feel like I’m tweeting.

I think this post is just gonna end up being one of those random ramblings. Basically coz I don’t really know what to write. I don’t have any particular idea of what I want to write. I simply feel like I want to write. I need to write.

Strangely, I don’t necessarily feel like I’m having a writer’s block again. It feels different. The last time I had writer’s block, I couldn’t even make myself write a short paragraph no matter how much I wanted to. And look, I’m on my third already now – albeit mere ramblings.

But why do we write everyday? Why does wordpress came up with their “Post a Day Challenge”? Was it to encourage us to get used to writing? To get us into our creative groove? To get us to learn how to put thoughts into words? To gather people from all over to unite under/over the same topic, category, tag, opinion, feeling, etc.? To make us feel less alone, knowing other people are writing similar stuff you’re thinking about?

Now what if I’m idealess like this very moment? I have any particular idea of what to write, so am I writing? Why do I still feel the urge to write? Is it merely to know – once again – that someone else somewhere will read this? Is it for mere audience?

And if that is so, isn’t it shallow – to write for the sake of having an audience? Aren’t we, artists, supposed to never forsake our art for anything other than the art itself? Are writers considered as artists? Bloggers as writers? Is blogging considered an art form?

I think my ramblings produce more questions than answers. Not bad for my first mobile post, especially the fact that I’m typing this with the blanket over my head and my eyes heavy and watery.

~Disclaimer: Kindly excuse all typos, incorrect grammar and mispellings. The writer of this post is in a snuggly fetus-position, not the recommended position for writing.

~ by CuppySkully on March 4, 2011.

6 Responses to “Published From Under A White Blanket”

  1. Nice blog post! I often know how you feel! Part of it, in my opinion, is that it is out innate ability to do this. We want people to read what we have to say, maybe because we aren’t good with emotions, we have a story and it needs to be told, or it could be as simple as doing it because we love it!

    I wish you luck! šŸ™‚

  2. I think WP came up with post a day to increase traffic on its sites. Calle me cynical, I know.
    But the positive spin-off is that traffic generates traffic, which is good for bloggers who want to be read.
    Why do we write?
    Why do we breathe?

Leave a Reply

