[free-duhm]: noun – exemption from external control, interference, regulation, etc.

 

This pic of my cubicle was taken on my first day, one year ago.

 

Today was my last day at the office. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, this jubilation for my freedom, missing my colleagues already, and the realization of having to spend the days working from home – albeit great – with my mother hovering around me are giving me mixed emotions.

When I was cold, hungry, bored, sleepy, or sick of the one-who-shall-not-be-named, I liked to take self-picture from my cubicle.

But let’s focus on the jubilation part for now. The second and  third will be elaborated in upcoming posts.

 

Let’s see…let’s count all the things that will come out of my freedom:

1. No more waking up too early in the morning.

2. No more sleeping too early at night.

3. I no longer have to listen to that awful radio that played lame pop songs from the 80’s that was stationed beside my cubicle.

Not that I have anything against anyone who likes 80's pop songs, I'm just saying that I'm glad my ears can now choose what they wish to listen.

4. I can now work in my pajamas, and yes that includes not showering and brushing my teeth, thank you very much.

5. I can take naps in between work.

6. I no longer have to work while being nicotine-deprived.

This was where I used to run to get a few puffs, at the emergency exit stairs.

7. I can get a new tattoo to celebrate my end-of-office term.

8. I get to be with my boys at the same time as I’m working.

9. I can bake cupcakes more often!

10. I will not have to deal with the imbecility of that creature who shall not be named who had destroyed so many morals and spirits of innocent wage-earners.

(no caption needed - the pic is self-explanatory)

 

Now that’s a pretty okay list, I think.

 

~ by CuppySkully on February 28, 2011.

9 Responses to “[free-duhm]: noun – exemption from external control, interference, regulation, etc.”

  1. congratulation,baby…:)

  2. whai is det pikturr bilow namber ten?? N dou yu olredi blur the piktur, it dasen min dat ai don no hu is de persen??! Wkwkwkwk

  3. oke oke.. Ai gif yu kredits for traying det mach tu edit de piktur.. Wkwkwk cheers!!

  4. I really enjoyed the pics. I don’t think I’d make it past a week in that hellhole. Yay to free-duhm! I hope you wear it well.

  5. Alright! Good for you. Enjoy your new endeavors. I’m next: My “temp job from hell” is riding on my last nerve!

Leave a Reply

 
