My Dogs’ Breed is “Adorable”

Errrrr....I apologize for Moshi's...hmmm...sleeping position.

Last night ended on a high note. I got an email just before I went to bed, my boy Sille has been made Adorable Dog of The Day! Yaaaay Sille!

Awesome!

Plus, the fact that Moshi was also Adorable Dog of The Day on his birthday last February 14th made me beaming like a proud mama.

This just goes to show that mutts are no less better than pure-bred dogs. I think most people with mutts still feel the need to add the word ‘only’ or ‘just’ when referring to their dogs.

“My dogs are just mutts.”

“He’s only a mutt but he looks like a terrier, right?”

I personally think we should stop that! Stop being less proud of our pooches just because they’re playdates are yorkies or pomeranians. They’re our babies and they are great no matter how they look.

Thank you so much to LolaBelle’s for making my cuties Adorable Dogs!

Don’t forget to go check on the boys there on LolaBelle’s.

~ by CuppySkully on February 22, 2011.

17 Responses to “My Dogs’ Breed is “Adorable””

  1. Cute photo, Luna is quite the lap dog.. I may own a purebred but that was simply a choice i made for my first personal dog (as an adult)… I have trained many a purebred and mixed breed, and they’re all still just dogs to me. They all have their own quirks and issues, no matter their breeding.
    Thanks for stopping by the blog
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

  2. all dogs are just so awesome…and I love the how people care for their cute doggies…

    thanks for your comment and your dogs are cute heheheh

    Kisses
    Sweet
    PensandLens

    • I know!
      People need to be educated about the truth regarding dogs.
      Good to know there are people like you who knows the difference.
      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  3. Great post! And here at LolaBelle’s Treats we are PROUD to celebrate the mutt! ha ha! Did you know there is even a National Mutt Day?? Dec 2nd!

    And great comment Anna! LolaBelle (a Havanese) came from a breeder but her 3 sisters are all mutts….these crazy mixed breed combos of Corgi/Chow, a Schnoodle and a Westie Mix…..and we love them all with wild abandon!

    But you gotta be “dog people” to “get it”!

    We LOVED having both Moshi and Sille grace our Adorable Dog of the Day! Thanks for sharing them with us!!

  4. Moshi is clearly a very happy dog! He deserves his new title! 🙂

  5. Mutts from dog homes (not sure of the correct term) are best. They have personality. So much better than looks.

  6. I miss my dog. He was part wolf. Such a smart dog.

  7. Thanks for visiting my blog!
    Robyn

  8. They are so beautiful. We have a 2 year old gorgeous little toy poodle girl but we have had many breeds as well as mixed breed mutts too & we have loved them all. We love them for who they are not for what breed they are. After our previous poodle Misty died it was about 6 months before we got Dixie as an 8 week old puppy & that 6 months in between them was just not the same without a dog in our life.

  9. Dogs are really adorable. I love them. And I have responded to your comment as well. “Thanks” once again.

Leave a Reply

 
