Bad Guys Always Win

Stab_by_Gifgiff

 

Do you ever have that feeling that you dont know who to turn to? Like in those James Bond movies, where you dont know who’s friend and who’s not. I dont like living in a movie.

You know, the only thing that kept me going was those giggles, those encouragements and support, the camaraderie. And it’s just sad that all those things have fallen by the wayside, not knowing why and how and -most importantly- who.

I just wish that this little time that we have could be filled with good things, things that I would take away with me with a smile. But now, but this, I dont like leaving things the way they are right now. It’s not how I envisioned it to be.

Am I tempting fate by writing this? Am I risking what is already fragile? Will these words fall onto the eyes of the wrong audience? What will I say? Freedom of speech? My blog, my words, thus, my choice? Regardless…

In a way -as much as I hate to admit it- the bad guys have won.

 

~ by CuppySkully on February 5, 2011.

4 Responses to “Bad Guys Always Win”

  1. “It’s not how I envisioned it to be…” I can really relate to that, big-time. And wanting life to be filled with good things. Sometimes it is a life-long battle with sadness and it feels like all the disappointments have won out. But deep down, I don’t think so. The fiery beautiful spirit within you is the ultimate winner. I sense you have it. And, I sense in the end, you’ll win.

    • Thx Myra.. I really appreciate your kind words. I really need them at times like these. I just realized that you’ve subscribed to my blog, thx a bunch! Btw, I hope you post more pictures of your pooch on your blog. Dogs always make me smile. 🙂

  2. Nice…Many people can relate to this… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
