Mocha, Marlboro, And a Snuggle After Kurt Hummel

 

friday_by_rohelinepliiats

 

 

It’s Friday, another day to go, weekend is getting closer.

It’s raining, it’s cold, and my fluffy furry jacket is at the dry-cleaner.

Mosquitoes’ bites, goosebumps from the chill breeze, my skin needs sipper.

Silence, quiet house, alone time with my laptop, nothing better.

What a day today, one mouse got away, away from the evil employer.

Lucky mouse she was, I wish I too could run away faster.

But I’ll wait, in twenty five days, I will be free like her.

In the mean time, I’ll type, write, just sit right here.

A cup of mocha and some marlboros, humming Kurt Hummel, I can do this forever.

Yawning, it’s only 9 pm, maybe I’ll sleep earlier.

So I can snuggle and dream, bedtime stories under the cover.

Cause I love the end of every day, when everything else doesn’t matter.

Yes it’s Friday, another week passed, another one to go before I smile wider.

 

 

 

 

~ by CuppySkully on February 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
